Ah! The pleasures of being a woman: I can be a different person everyday. One day I can don a sexy LBD, put on a pair of stilettos and walk out of the house looking like a diva. The next day, I can wear a crisp navy-blue suit, put on a pair of bellies, a chic pearl necklaces and look like a smart businesswoman. On the day after, I can wear an elegant silk saree, a dozen gold bangles in my hand, a traditional gold necklace around my neck, earrings and a pair of heeled mojris to look like the traditional Indian woman. Different hairstyles, different makeup, different clothes, different accessories; I can experiment with so many different styles. But the best part of it all is being able to wear jewellery.

gold jewellery1.jpeg

All you ladies agree with me, don’t you? Wearing so many different styles of jewellery is definitely one of the best things of being a woman. Even when it comes to jewellery ,  I have so many different metals and styles to choose from. But my favourite among them all is gold. Although several other metals like sterling silver, diamond jewellery , and platinum are available today, nothing can replace the glamour of gold. It makes me feel like I’m royal; like I was born to enjoy these rich pleasures of life. The way it glints when light falls on it, its elegant colour, the feel of that metal on my skin, its coolness, and its softness entice me. Especially when it comes to gold necklaces, I simply cannot let go of them.

Wearing a gold necklaces , clasping its hook and then looking at my image in the mirror give me a rush that few other experiences can match. The way it adds beauty to my ensemble never fails to fascinate me. Two minutes ago, my neck looked plain and empty in comparison to the heavy Kanjeevaram saree I’m wearing. But now, there sits a beautiful gold necklace intricately embellished with rubies and emeralds. The colours of the gems match my saree. I know I will be the centre of attention in today’s wedding reception.

Gold jewellery

 

Did I mention that my love for gold is so profound that I buy fashion magazines to check the latest gold necklace designs? Yes, I’m thoroughly obsessed. I collect cutouts of these latest designs so that I can use them while I go to the jewellery store next time. But my obsession has suffered for the past year. Gold hasn’t been in trend. And a fashionista like me would never wear something out of trend.

But the good news is gold is all the rage this season. This is because the price has dropped considerably. This price drop has encouraged designers to bring out fresh gold necklace designs in the market. Now I can get my hands on the trendiest necklace in the market. What’s more, I don’t have to look for my magazine cutouts to check latest trends. I can simply check them on an online store.

Online shopping has made things so easy for me. And I can be sure that they have the latest designs because they launch a fresh collection every season. If you loved my story on online gold jewellery shopping, you should try it too.

Hey Guys, Don’t miss out the amazing jewelley offers on the occasion of Akshaya Tritiya 2017.  Visit on Akshaya Tritiya store to avail great Akshaya Tritiya offers on gold & diamond jewellery …

 

 

Leave a Reply

