Dinner Tables Furniture – Modern, Stylish and Functional

Posted: April 4, 2016 in Furniture, Online Shopping, Shopping Tips
Tags: , , , ,

A dining table is where our entire family gathers to spend time chatting and share situations that we came across in the course of the day. This is where we discuss the plot of the programme we missed, our problems at work and so many other things. Since it’s the focal point in a dining room, it needs to be stylish as well as functional. Our dining table was just a year old when it started looking old with scratches, stains and loose legs. This was when we realized how important a dining table of good quality was. And, we wouldn’t have to face such problems for at least the next three to five years. However, my weekends were already dedicated to other odd jobs that I couldn’t do during the week, so spending weekends hunting for a new dining table seemed next to impossible. So I decided to buy a dining table online because I didn’t want to waste my time and energy going from one shop to another.

dining tables image

The first thing that came to my mind when I thought of buying a dining table was its shape because it can make a lot of difference to our dining room. So I considered the different shapes and came across oval, rectangle, round and square shapes. While I was searching for the advantages of each shape, I found that round tables create an enjoyable and comfortable atmosphere and can also bring everyone closer together as there are no fixed corners. I thought these furniture items will also be good for small dining rooms and small gatherings. Then I came across a rectangular shape which I thought would suffice my need. It looked like it could easily accommodate all our family members. Since the shape I am going to choose will depend on the space of our dining room, I had to be careful about my choice. I could also choose this furniture item based on the seating capacity and the number of chairs. I chose a table with six chairs as I felt it would suit my family.

Dining tables are made from engineered wood, glass, leatherette, metal, plastic, solid wood and even stone, which means they had a stone slab and wooden legs. Since we are already having problems with wooden ones, I chose to buy a glass-top table. This furniture item looked stylish and could go well with any theme or décor. Since these furniture items come in different sizes, I decided to opt for one that will make it easy for all of us to pull out chairs and also give space for my mom to walk around the table while she serves us food. I also had the option of choosing these furniture items based on different styles like contemporary, modern, ethnic, traditional and retro.


So finally I decided to buy dining tables online for our home from an e-commerce website. I also had the option of browsing through different brands like @home, Blue Ginger, Evok, FurnitureKraft, and many others.

Leave a Reply

