Decorative Diyas – Best Way To Decorate Your Home

Posted: October 16, 2015 in Home decor, Household, Online Shopping, Shopping Tips
Tags: , , ,

I love decorating my place. Since the time I have moved in to a more spacious apartment, I make sure that it is not cluttered and I keep only the stuff I require. I was a hoarder in my previous house. So when I was shifting, I made sure of throwing away the unnecessary clutter and moving in with the minimal requirements. This surely proved to be the best decision ever, for now I enjoy a comfortable space with my husband, and not to mention, seems more romantic. We have been married for 10 years now, and falling in love every single day. Well, don’t listen to people who complain about the lost spark when they are married for too long. Want to know a little secret? Keep surprising each other with little things, and the charm will never fade away, rest assured. And that’s what I do. It was my husband’s birthday and I wanted to make it special by making it a romantic evening for him. And what struck me was amazing. I thought of decorating our place with candles. But the next moment, I suddenly remembered that I had done something like that before. So I thought harder and came up with the idea of decorative diyas , and you won’t believe the priceless expression he had. I had made his day.

 

diyas

 

Break the myth

Agreed that earlier decorative diyas were only used for religious purposes. But with people breaking away from conventions and old myths, they have stepped out the pooja room and how. Available in some brilliant designs, we can’t really blame them for decorating our space with the much-needed elegance.

Choosing decorative diyas

Whether you want a beautifully carved peacock, an auspicious one with Lord Ganesha and Goddess Lakshmi resting on it, a table diya to keep it elevated, or one with the shade to create a mystical show on your wall, you can find diyas of every type, shape, size and colour. When it comes to choosing the right material, you can choose from materials like brass, silver, aluminium, bronze, carbon steel, cast iron, ceramic, copper, earthenware, glass, gold plates and iron. Choose one that meets your surrounding furnishings, and you’ll be mesmerised with the effect it creates. If you do not want to occupy a table to keep the diyas, or you are out of suitable pedestals, go for hanging ones to give your home the desired look.

 

Now you don’t have to go from one store to another to buy diyas. Whether it for Diwali, or to create a breath-taking ambience, you can buy decorative diyas online from the comfort of your home. All you need to do is log on to your favourite shopping portal from your laptop or phone, and browse through the options. You can choose from brands like 1st Home, 3 Coins Plus, Aakrati, AadiShakti, A to Z Traders and Aapno Rajasthan. Order one online and get it delivered to your doorstep in no time. Add a few to your home and create a magical setting.


Leave a Reply

